

Town Hall, Upper Street, London, N1 2UD

AGENDA FOR PERSONNEL SUB-COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Personnel Sub-Committee will be held in Committee Room 4, Town Hall, Upper Street, N1 2UD on **27 June 2023 at 9.00 am.**

Enquiries to	:	Jonathan Moore
Tel	:	020 7527 3008
E-mail	:	democracy@islington.gov.uk
Despatched	:	19 June 2023

<u>Membership</u>

Substitute Members

Councillor Anjna Khurana (Chair) Councillor Janet Burgess MBE Councillor Kaya Comer-Schwartz Councillor Satnam Gill OBE Councillor Diarmaid Ward

Councillor Santiago Bell-Bradford Councillor Rowena Champion Councillor Roulin Khondoker Councillor Michelline Safi Ngongo Councillor Una O'Halloran Councillor Nurullah Turan Councillor John Woolf Councillor John Woolf Councillor Jenny Kay Councillor Dave Poyser Councillor Jilani Chowdhury Councillor Jason Jackson

Quorum: is 3 Councillors

A. Formal Matters

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Declarations of Substitute Members
- 3. Declarations of Interest

B. Exclusion of Press and Public

To consider whether, in view of the nature of the remaining items on the agenda, any of them are likely to involve the disclosure of exempt or confidential information within the terms of the Access to Information Procedure rules in the Constitution and, if so, whether to exclude the press and public during discussion thereof.

4. Shortlisting of applicants for the post of Director of Community Safety, 1 - 4 Security and Resilience

The next meeting of the Personnel Sub-Committee will be on 28 June 2023